Burger King's Impossible Whopper May Not Be as Veggie Friendly as We Think

 

Burger King's new Impossible Whopper may seem like a great option for vegans and vegetarians, but it turns out that may not be so...

While the patty is made entirely of plant products, the company acknowledged that they are grilled on the same broiler that the normal meat patties are made on.

TODAY reports that vegans were already upset when the burger came topped with mayo and now with the meat cross contamination, people aren't super happy.

The Impossible Whopper is set to roll out nationwide on Thursday (August 8th).

Bill Handel

Bill Handel

Listen to Bill Handel Weekdays from 6 to 10AM on KFI AM 640! Read more

title

Content Goes Here