Beyoncé, Reba McEntire Among New Performers Announced for Oscars

63rd Annual GRAMMY Awards – Telecast

Photo: Getty Images

LOS ANGELES (CNS) - The 94th Oscars scored what could be a ratings-grabbing star today, with the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announcing that Beyoncé will be among the musicians performing this year's nominees for best original song.

Beyoncé will take to the Dolby Theatre stage to perform the song ``Be Alive,'' which she co-wrote for the film ``King Richard.'' Meanwhile, country music legend Reba McEntire will perform Diane Warren's ``Somehow You Do'' from the film ``Four Good Days.''

Grammy sensations Billie Eilish and her producer/musician/brother Finneas will team up to perform their song ``No Time to Die,'' the title track for the James Bond film of the same name. Sebastián Yatra will perform Lin-Manuel Miranda's song ``Dos Oruguitas'' from the animated hit ``Encanto.''

The only original-song nominee that won't be performed during Sunday's show will be ``Down to Joy'' from ``Belfast.'' According to the Academy, songwriter Van Morrison was invited to perform, but is unable to do so because of his tour schedule.

Travis Barker and Sheila E. will also be performing during the show, along with pianist Robert Glasper and The Samples, a vocal group led by Jason White. An ``All-Star Band'' featuring telecast music director Adam Blackstone will also perform on the show, along with DJ D-Nice -- who will also provide entertainment at the post-ceremony Governors Ball.

This year's Oscar show will also feature the return of an orchestra.

Set to serve as presenters are Stephanie Beatriz, Jennifer Garner, Bill Murray, DJ Khaled, H.E.R., Tiffany Haddish, Tony Hawk, Elliot Page, Kelly Slater, Shaun White, Samuel L. Jackson, Sean ``Diddy'' Combs, Jamie Lee Curtis, Halle Bailey, Woody Harrelson, Shawn Mendes, Tyler Perry, Tracee Ellis Ross, John Travolta, Lupita Nyong'o, Daniel Kaluuya, Mila Kunis, Naomi Scott, Wesley Snipes, Anthony Hopkins, Kevin Costner, Zoe Kravitz, Lady Gaga, Rosie Perez, Chris Rock, Yuh-Jung Youn, Ruth E. Carter, Rami Malek, Uma Thurman, Lily James, John Leguizamo and Simu Liu.

The ceremony will air live on ABC, and will be hosted by Regina Hall, Amy Schumer and Wanda Sykes.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content