On Thursday, the U.S. passed 4 million confirmed coronavirus cases. And here in California, California Governor Gavin Newsom revealed there were 12,807 new infections in the state, another new single-day high.
So as the numbers continue rising in California, much like the rest of the U.S., cities across the state are imposing face mask requirements. And in some places, you could even be fined for not wearing one...
According to NBC Los Angeles, these are the SoCal cities that will fine you for not wearing your mandatory face mask:
- $400 for a first violation, $1,000 for a second violation, and $2,000 for a third violation.
- Fine of $100 for the first offense, $200 for the second offense, and $500 for the third and subsequent offenses.
- First violation is $100, second violation is $250, and third violation is $500.
- $300 citation.
- Fine of $100 for the first violation, $200 for the second violation, and $350 for each subsequent violation.
- Fine of $100.
- $100 for the first violation.
- up to $500 per violation, per day.