Hollywood Walk of Fame Announces Class of 2020


The Hollywood Walk of Fame is about to get a few more stars after the Walk of Fame Class of 2021 was announced Thursday. Josh Brolin, Courteney Cox, Jenifer Lewis, Benedict Cumberbatch, The Judds, Kelly Clarkson and Don McClean are among the celebrities selected today to receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

“The selection panel, made up of fellow Walk of Famers, hand-picks a group of honorees each year that represent various genres of the entertainment world,'' committee chair Ellen K said in a statement. “The panel has done an exemplary job in choosing very talented people. We can't wait to see each and every honoree's face as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood's history as we unveil their star on the world's most famous walkway.''

The Class of 2021 was chosen by a selection panel operated by the Hollywood Chamber of Committee from hundreds of nominations sent in. Those selected to receive a star this year have two years to schedule a ceremony.

The members selected for the 2021 Walk of Fame Class include:


Josh Brolin, Don Cheadle, Morris Chestnut, Benedict Cumberbatch, Zac Efron, Giancarlo Giannini, Shia LaBeouf, Jimmy Smits, Naomi Watts and a double star for Ali McGraw and Ryan O'Neal;


Nick Cannon, Courteney Cox, Marla Gibbs, Jenifer Lewis, Laura Linney, Judge Greg Mathis, Dr. Mehmet Oz, Sarah Paulson, Peter Roth and Christian Slater;


The Chi-Lites, Kelly Clarkson, Missy Elliott, Ana Gabriel, Jefferson Airplane, The Judds, Don McClean, Salt-N-Pepa, Trisha Yearwood and Charlie Parker (posthumous);


Sarah Brightman, Luciano Pavarotti (posthumous) and August Wilson (posthumous); and


Big Boy.

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content