Memorial and Funeral Details for George Floyd Released


A few details for funeral and memorial services for George Floyd have been released.

A memorial service is planned in Minneapolis this Thursday from 1 to 3pm EST (10:00am-12:00pm PST) .

Another memorial will be held in North Carolina, the state where Floyd was born, this Saturday from 1 to 3pm EST (10:00am-12:00pm PST).

Floyd's funeral is planned in Houston, where he spent much of his life, June 9th at 11am EST (8am PST) with the burial to follow.

A public viewing is planned for the day before.

Fort Bend Memorial Planning Center, near Houston, is handling all of the arrangements for Floyd's services with some reports saying boxer Floyd Mayweather is planning to pay for it all.


Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content