Twenty Five Schools Named National Blue Ribbon Schools

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Twenty-five schools in California - including almost a dozen in Southern California - have been named National Blue Ribbon Schools. 

The program honors public and private elementary, middle and high schools. Schools are recognized for either overall academic performance or closing achievement gaps among student subgroups. 

More than 8,500 schools nationwide have been named a National Blue Ribbon School during the program’s 35-year history.

This year’s honorees will be celebrated in November at an awards ceremony in Washington, D.C.

City School Name

Los Angeles Alliance Dr. Olga Mohan High School

Carson California Academy of Mathematics and Science

Wilmington Harbor Teacher Preparation Academy

Los Alamitos Jack L. Weaver Elementary School

Huntington Park KIPP Comienza Community Prep

Whittier Leffingwell Elementary School

Moorpark Peach Hill Academy

Rancho Palos Verdes Silver Spur Elementary School

North Hills Vintage Science/Technology/Engineering/Math Elementary Magnet School

Hemet Western Center Academy

Hacienda Heights Wedgeworth Elementary School

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content