Trump's New Travel Order

Today President Trump signed a new executive order updating his travel ban.  The new order removes Iraq from the previous list of 7 countries on the earlier ban.

The new order will temporarily block citizens from Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, and Yemen from getting visas for at least 90 days.

It also suspends admission of refugees into the U.S. for 120 days.

Secretary of State Rex Tillerson said the decision to remove Iraq from the list came after intense lobbying from Iraqi officials and review from the State Department.

Tillerson said:

"The United States welcomes this kind of close cooperation.  This revised order will bolster the security of the United States and our allies."

This new order will take effect on March 16th.

Read more at CNN.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content